Skip to main content

IPL season5 | Rules

Telivision and Title rights
The Title rights of IPL are with DLF private limited and Television rights of IPL is with Sony Entertainment

IPL Squad rules
There needs to be a minimum of 16 players in each of the eight teams
Each team will have one coach and a Physio
At least two players in each team will be from BCCI under-22 age group
A minimum of eight local players will be there in each team
The number of foreign players in a team cannot exceed 10
Amongst the playing 11 members of a team, no more than four can be foreign players

Acquiring Players 
The owners of a team can acquire players from any of the following options
Through annual auction
Buying domestic players
Signing uncapped players
Buying Replacements (for players not available)

Other IPL rules
At least seven bowlers will be there for completing the 20 overs of a match
Of the seven bowlers in the game, six will bowl 3 overs each and seventh one will bowl the remaining 2 overs
For a match to be declared complete, full 40 overs should have been bowled and batted on
The batting team can call all of their extra players to bat, till the end of 20th over. However, only the first 11 players have the right to bowl and/or field
The batting team can continue to bat till the end of the last over, even if it has reached the winning target



Popular posts from this blog

Tamil Girls | Oil Paintings

Some of the most exceptional Oil Paintings of Tamil girls are shown below plz share this pics as an token for the efforts put in by the Artist.

Rangoli Desings | Festival Rangoli's

A small collection of beautiful rangolis.

Share your thoughts about this post

Mumbai Indians team 2017 | Mumbai Indians squad

Here is the complete list of players choosen/retained by mumbai indians for IPL 2017.

INDIAN PLAYERSFOREIGN PLAYERSRohit Sharma (Captain)Lasith MalingaKarn SharmaTim SoutheeAmbati RayuduLendl SimmonsHarbhajan SinghKieron PollardHardik PandyaJos ButtlerJ SuchithMitchell McClenaghanJasprit BumrahNicholas PooranNitish RanaMitchell JohnsonParthiv PatelAsela GunarathneR Vinay KumarShreyas GopalSiddhesh LadKrunal PandyaDeepak PuniaJitesh SharmaGowtham KSaurabh TiwaryK Khejroliya